Press "Enter" to skip to content

Aldine ISD students take part in TEA’s Celebrations of Excellence

Seventy Aldine ISD students were honored for achieving high academic standards during the eighth annual Celebrations of Educational Excellence, sponsored by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).

The week long event was held throughout the state by TEA to honor secondary students who have risen to the challenge of attaining academic achievement.

The AISD students joined fellow students from the Houston area for a celebration at the University of Houston Alumni Center, where they each received a medallion and certificate of achievement.

The State Board of Education created Celebrations of Excellence to honor the state’s scholars.
A board member from the State Board of Education was on hand at each of the events statewide to address the students and present them their medallions and certificates.

Aldine Senior High, Aldine Ninth Grade School, Carver High School, Eisenhower Ninth Grade School, MacArthur Ninth Grade School, Nimitz High School and Nimitz Ninth Grade School represented AISD.
Aldine Senior High students who were honored were Felicia Jackson, Tra-My Dinh, Christine Nguyen, Paula Tyler, Hai Nguyen, Dorothy Pham, Lilian Moguel, Haseeb Zakaria, Eli Rodriguez and Ciekiesha Samples. Representing Aldine Ninth Grade School were Anadeli DeJesus, Milton Alvarez, Cassandra Garza, Jose Guzman, Tri Dung Le, Otoniel Moguel, Walter Padilla, Crystal Robles, Dina Urena and Christina Villarin. Carver High School was represented by Eric Duncan, Cindy Chiu, Chris Lu, Barbara Kierewicz, Kim Watson, Adriana Jimenez, Chris Cecil, Tina Trang, Francisco Arias and Brandon Taylor. On hand representing Eisenhower Ninth Grade School were Tasheka Adams, O’Shanae Bell, Erica Bocanegra, Cortnie McBride, Trachelle McDaniel, Oscar Perales, Elizabeth Tran, Shardae Welcome, Abraham Zendejas, Jennifer Zepeda, Amber Sims and Charles Ofili. Kristina Camacho, Ismael Deleon, Adrianne Johnson, Jason Mohammed, Robert Moyes, Shannon Patterson, Xotzy Romano, Joseph Salazar, Amie Sanchez and Danielle Trevino represented MacArthur Ninth Grade School. On hand representing Nimitz High School were Emily McCallum, Aaron Milsaps, Mary Mahon, Gregory Brown, Christopher Phipps, Katrina Martinez, Lance Davis, Ricky Patel, Melissa Tan and Peter Tan. Nimitz Ninth Grade School was represented by Jaqeline Coronado, Wan Jeffery, Samantha Herber, Monther Ali, Chastity Brown, Skye Nash, Linh Tran, Nguyen Tang, Tran Hoang and Ashton Sneed.