Press "Enter" to skip to content

Graduation held for area students

On March 26, at 8 a.m. members of the Aldine Senior High will celebrate the completion of their grade-school career with Commencement. The ceremony will be held at the M.O. Campbell Center on Aldine Westfield Road.
Gina Rosalie Roberts is this year’s valedictorian. Salutatorian is Melinda Soeung.
Rounding out the Top 10 are Michelle Crystal Hurtado , Felipe DeJesus Corral, Abel Barrera, Annette Leija, Cindy Carolina Bonilla , Amanda Renee Maglitto, Denisse Ramirez and Maria Hilda Jaimes.
Students from MacArthur High School will gather at the Campbell Center on May 28 at 5 p.m. for their Commencement.
Feross Khalil and Priscilla Cavazos are MacArthur’s valedictorian and salutatorian, respectively.

Also making the Top 10 are Milton Morales, Maegan Ramos, Renee Cohn, Michael Burciaga, Jessica Guerrero, Lizbeth Gonzalez, Jose Cornejo and Monica Tapia.
Students making up the Top 10 of the Class of 2007 from Forest Brook High and M.B. Smiley High were celebrated at a banquet on May 14, at the DoubleTree Hotel on JFK Boulevard.
On May 16, Forest Brook held Commencement at Texas Southern University’s Health Science Building.
Christopher Viramontes earned the honor of being named valedictorian of Forest Brook High’s class of 2007. Forest Brook’s salutatorian is Shaniqua Johnson.
Richard Bailey, Lance Calloway, Lawrn Calloway, Kiara Fontenot, Brittany Forster, Teanna Harris, Jacci Law and Anthony Wiltz round out Forest Brook’s top ten for 2007.
Jer’Lisa Miles and Danielle Lewis are M.B. Smiley’s valedictorian and salutatorian, respectively.
The Class of 2007 was recognized during Commencement on May 17 at the TSU’s Physical Education Arena.
Victor Holcomb, Tiffany Joe, Amber Jones, Claudia Turcios, Devon Wade, Leigh William, Tonya Williams and LaSundra Witchet also make up M.B. Smiley’s 2007 top ten.