Early voting set for Senate candidates

Early voting has started in Harris County, for a candidate to replace Sylvia Garcia in the state Senate, District 6. Candidates include Democratic State Representatives Ana Hernandez and Carol Alvarado, Democrat Mia Mundy, and Republican Martha Fierro.

The County Clerk has posted the following times and locations for Early Voting:

Hours of Operation
Unofficial – Pending Approval

December 3rd – December 7th
7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.


6. Galena Park Library
1500 Keene Street
Galena Park, TX 77547

7. John Phelps Courthouse
101 South Richey Street
Pasadena, TX 77506

8. Harris County Scarsdale Annex
10851 Scarsdale Boulevard
Houston, TX 77089

9. Baytown Community Center
2407 Market Street
Baytown, TX 77520

1. County Attorney Conference Center
1019 Congress
Houston, TX 77002

2. Moody Park Community Center
3725 Fulton Street
Houston, TX 77009

3. Ripley House Neighborhood Center
4410 Navigation Boulevard
Houston, TX 77011

4. HCCS Southeast College
6960 Rustic Street
Houston, TX 77087

5. Hardy Senior Center
11901 West Hardy Road
Houston, TX 77076